Adding and deleting new users in Active Directory when DirSync is running - Office 365

By: Emiley J Printer Friendly Format    

Adding Active Directory User Accounts

When you add new users to Active Directory, you automatically create identical users in Office 365. You can then activate and assign licenses to users so they can access Office 365. If the license includes Exchange Online, a mailbox is automatically created. You can activate users with directory synchronization either automatically using Windows PowerShell or manually in the Office 365 administration web application.

Deleting Active Directory User Accounts

When you delete user accounts in Active Directory, the matching Office 365 user accounts are also deleted. As a result, the associated mailboxes and their contents are deleted automatically. Information in SharePoint Online associated with deleted user accounts is preserved.



Ask a Question



Most Viewed Articles (in Office365 )

Latest Articles (in Office365)

Comment on this tutorial